It’s always too soon to quit

Standard

Isn’t it true that the very thing you most want to accomplish is the very thing that is the hardest. For example, losing weight; why is it that the last 3-5 lbs are the hardest too get rid of?

the word I leave with you today is this ” if it’s worth having is worth working for”

when u read the book of Esther u learn of Esther. She had the challenge of going before the king (without his request of her) so that she may save her people. Now she was aware that this mission may cost her life yet she was willing to take the risk. Esther is known for this familiar phrase “if I perish I perish” although the task before her was hard her desire to achieve something more was greater. She decided it was worth the pain when she considered the GAIN!!!!

what is it in your life that you want to accomplish? And the bigger question is how bad do u want it? The Bible says that God will give us the desire of our hearts; that doesn’t mean it will come with ease but it will come, so don’t give up when the going gets rough instead keep going because it’s alway too soon to quit

15 Then Esther sent this reply to Mordecai: 16 “Go, gather together all the Jews who are in Susa, and fast for me. Do not eat or drink for three days, night or day. I and my attendants will fast as you do. When this is done, I will go to the king, even though it is against the law. And if I perish, I perish.” Esther 4:15-16

Leave a comment